String Quartet Smackdown 5
Alamo Drafthouse South Lamar in Austin, TX. U.S.A.
INVOKE String Quartet
February 23rd, 2019 . 4:00pm

NEMESIS for Orchestra
Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de México (OSEM)
Felipe Villanueva Concert Hall
Toluca, State of Mexico, Mexico
Conductor: Rodrigo Macías
March 8th 8:00 p.m.
March 10th 12:30 p.m.

Instant[ES] for piano solo
Old Stone House
Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
Thomas Feng, piano
Alejandra Venancio, narrator
August 24th 8pm
August 25th 4pm

6 Etudes Electroniques for Fixed Media
Festival Aires Nacionales
National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)
Mexico City
September 20-27, 2019
Time TBA

ONEIROPHRENIA for video & electronics
2019 ElectroAcoustic Mini Fest
Washington State University
Pullman, Washington, U.S.A.
October 4 & 5, 2019
7 p.m.

SYNAPTIC CLEFT for 14 Instruments & Fixed Media
Festival Vértice
Experimentation & Vanguard
Nezahualcóyotl Hall, Mexico City
Vértice Ensemble
Steven Schick, conductor
October 4th, 2019 (World Premiere)

SYMBIOSIS for piano & cello
BGSU New Music Festival
Bowling Green University
Bowling Green, Ohio, U.S.A.
Ariel Magno da Costa- Piano
Otávio Manzano Kavakama-Cello
October 18th, 2019 7pm

ONEIROPHRENIA for video & electronics
2019 Electroacoustic Barn Fest
Terry Concert Hall
Jacksonville University, Florida, U.S.A.
November 14 & 15, 2019
8 p.m.

Symbiosis for Piano & Cello
Ear/Eye Listening & Looking
Contemporary Music & Art
The Toledo Museum of Art
Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Ariel Magno da Costa- Piano
Otávio Manzano Kavakama-Cello
November 8th, 2019 7pm


“Sound Arts and Instrumental Music… composers facing digital deterritorializations.”
Ana Paola is currently collaborating with members of the Laboratoire Musique et Informatique de Marseille (MIM) and CNRS Le Journal in France for a special issue addressing this topic through values and meanings emerging from contemporary musical practices.
Publication for the end of 2019